Double Digits!

Jellybean has reached double digits today! This weekend was all about her of course.

  • Friday after pick up she got to eat her favorite, Trader Joe’s snack – Tempura Shrimp Crunch Rolls.
  • Saturday, at her request, I hauled out all the pans and cooked breakfast sausages, bacon, hashbrowns, and eggs.
  • The rest of the morning and afternoon I prepped our house for the dinner party. These party supplies are from Prime.

  • My clever mum put together that large container of pink popcorn and marshmallows. I tried some today and liked the flavor; she told me she used candy melts.
  • We had a simple menu of mochi cakes, dry rub ribs, SPAM musabi, shrimp cocktail, gourmet mac ‘n cheese, and ice cream cake.

All of our guests had a lovely time with adults chatting and kids playing. They left late at night. My baby was happy and later on today, we’ll go out for a late lunch/early dinner of her choosing.

Enjoy the rest of your Sunday. Thank you for stopping by and TTYL.

11 thoughts on “Double Digits!

    • Mahalo plenty, Kathy. I have my mum to thank for that popcorn; it made our table look extra good and what a great snack to have. She went to some kitchen store in the industrial area of SF where I think things are usually sold cheaper to restaurants.

      Like

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? – Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

  2. Happy birthday Jellybean! The weekend sounds just fabulous and I really love the look of the pink popcorn and marshmallows.

    Dinner all looks great and I’m glad everyone had a great time.

    Hope you had a fantastic weekend overall!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

