Yarning Along & Gift Knitting VIII

Good morning. I want to say a quick thank you for your supportive comments on the last post. I’m doing well and trying to be patient with my current limitations.

I’ve got a short post today, joining back in with Rachell’s Yarning Along.

You see here progress on my niece’s Sunday Sweater. While I was recuperating last week and binging on Gillmore Girls, I knitted rows on the body, realizing I had the lace row memorized and no longer needed to look at the pattern. ( ᐛ )و I have about three and a half repeats before reaching the bottom ribbing.

My knitting mojo has been all over the place; it doesn’t help my attention is diversified especially now that I’m learning how to sew. However, this is one WIP I do want to finish and am happy to work upon.

Have a good Hump Day. I’ve got some sewing to do within the 2.17 hours before I have to run off to pick up the dames. Thanks for dropping by and TTYL.

18 thoughts on “Yarning Along & Gift Knitting VIII

    • Thank you, Karen; you are always so sweet to me ^__^. Yeah, the light bulb went on – ding! When I get to those parts, I switch to a modified Continental to keep the flow going.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Sorry I didn’t mention it. My book posts are on Mondays and I didn’t want to be redundant :O). But I went light this time around and am reading the second book of the Thunder Point series by Robyn Carr. I really liked the first book. It was well developed; as this series is considered contemporary romance, the situations the characters are in are realistic. I’m also listening to the audiobook of Neil Gaiman’s Norse Mythology; he actually reads it. I like him as a narrator and I like Norse mythology more via him than in Rick Riordan’s Norse series.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I hope you have a speedy recovery and never have to have anything done in your mouth ever again. My son had many (many!) dental procedures, surgery and stuff because of breaking front teeth through being a clumsy boy. It was a long road. He now has had many root canals, a dental implant and a beautiful smile (pricy though, ha ha)

    Like

  2. I was so sick myself last week and couldn’t crochet. I’m glad you’re feeling better . I too have been watching Gilmore Girls and loving it. I love the color of your yarn choice for the sweater.

    Like

    • Thank you, Kathy, for the warm and fuzzy vibes ^__^. I know my niece will have room in this cardigan which means it’ll last for a good, long while.

      Like

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? – Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

