The Other Craft, XII

Good afternoon. Thank you for sharing in the recent comments. I loved how you may give pita bread a go as an alternative pizza crust. In the past, I have tried making my own dough which was a fail. I’ve also used Pillsbury biscuit or crescent roll dough when we were living in the city. From TJ’s our crew has tried the store’s pizza dough (It was okay.) and I have used naan bread (which is thicker) as a crust. For last night’s personal pizzas (vegetarian), as E calls them, I used Middle Eastern flatbread in which the husband thinks is the best one so far.

I recently mailed off this birthday card to my Oahu uncle who may receive it today or no later than tomorrow which is his actual, birth day:

I used this card‘s layout as inspiration. It had caught my eye on Pinterest b/c of how a panel was used just to accent one spot of the card.

Sizes

  1. (main card) 4.5″ x 5.5″
  2. (grey layer) 4 3.8 3/8″ x 5 3/8″
  3. (white layer) 4.25″ x 5.25″
  4. (printed paper) 1.5″ x 4.25″
  5. (smaller grey panel) 2.25″ x 3.25″
  6. (smaller white panel) 2″ x 3″

Paper

  1. Recollections 8 ½ x 11 Cardstock, Architecture & White
  2. American Crafts Crate Paper – Maggie Holmes Paper Pad, Emily Jane Kid Made Modern Print Palooza

Stamps

  1. Inkadinkado, Happy Everything set & (birthday balloons)

Ink

  1. Tim Holtz Distress Ink, Spiced Marmalade & Mowed Lawn
  2. Tim Holtz Permanent Mixed Media Ink Palette

Embellishments

  1. Celebrate It Ribbon

Adhesives

  1. Tomboy Permanent Adhesive Dots
  2. Scotch Foam Mounting Tape

That’s all I got for today. Tomorrow is my rescheduled, periodontal surgery (/。\). If I don’t check in this Memorial Day weekend you’ll know why. However, while I’m not looking forward to the afterwards of surgery, I’m at least stocked with some new and pretty fabric for some sewing! GTG and get dinner started. TTYL.

8 thoughts on “The Other Craft, XII

  1. Firstly, lovely card – I hope he gets it for his actual birthday. 🙂

    Most importantly – I’m thinking of you!!!!! I hope that your surgery is not as bad as you think and that the recovery is easy.

    Will be looking out for you!

    Like

  2. Very pretty card….how sweet and I am sure he will appreciate it! Ouch, dental surgery….I hope it is not painful and that you are okay afterwards. I can’t wait to see what you’re sewing. I have the sewing bug lately too. I bought fabric today also. Good luck, sweetie!

    Like

  3. Such a great card, I love seeing what you’re making 🙂

    Hope you’re doing good after your dental surgery! Get lots of rest!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

