Post X: What’s cookin’ good looking?

Annyeong haseyo. How’re you today? We, east bay residents, are grateful for the slow cooling. The past few days were over 80° and today is mid-70’s. I’m thankful for the strong wind.

Kamsa hamnida ໒( ͡ᵔ ▾ ͡ᵔ )७ for your lovely reactions to the easel card and to Jellybean’s library tote. I’m extremely pleased these projects came out well. I forgot to mention for the easel card, I purposely bought 12 x 12 cardstock from Michael’s because it’s heavier than the ones I had at home besides being bigger in size. I also shared a photo of the tote to Jen of Something Turquoise, creator of the tutorial; she sweetly responded right away which gave me a smile.

Food wise I haven’t been adventurous lately in the kitchen. One week I was in the mood for pizza but not from a pizzeria. My past attempt at homemade pizza dough sucked so I bought pita bread to use as crusts:

These pics are of the pies for me and the husband. I sliced up lots of veggies (zucchini, red onions, tomatoes, etc.) to add in with the thinly sliced, Italian and Spanish meats that are usually used for a charcuterie board. I like my pizzas to have pesto sauce.

Okay, now I’m hankering for this dinner again! On my next Costco trip, I’ll be stocking up on ingredients.

The microwave and the oven timers have gone off. Leftovers of ground turkey spaghetti and organic green beans await service. TTYL. Annyeong kaseyo.

10 thoughts on “Post X: What’s cookin’ good looking?

  1. Uh oh… A food post… I’m going to have to go for lunch anytime soon! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Pita bread pizza crusts sounds so good. I can never seem to get my pizza crusts as thin or as crispy as I want. Maybe it’s time for a pizza oven… Except I REALLY shouldn’t be consuming too much pizza! I just bought a pasta roller so that’s going to be enough excess carbs to do me for a while I think!!! Ha ha. 🙂

    Like

  2. We have pizza at least once a week, I either make it home made OR we order out. It’s a staple. Today we are grilling and I have zucchini and peppers to go with some BBQ chick thighs.

    Like

  3. I rarely make my own pizza. chicago area and near us now even the pizza is so outstanding it is hard to replicate. I want more sun and at least 10 degrees warmer her. its damp and chilly. Whats important is that Al arrives tomorrow and the sun is expected back. Boat day on Saturday so I really hope the weather is as promised in the sunny 70s

    Like

  4. I love the idea of pita bread as pizza crusts. I like to use French bread. It’s really fun to cut up a variety of toppings and let everyone make their own.

    Like

  5. You know what’s a fun way to make pizza? On the BBQ grill! I haven’t made dough from scratch in a while since we now have to make it gluten free for the husband but I’m hoping to experiment more with it this summer.

    Like

  6. Pita bread…great idea! Yours look yummy! How have I missed so many of your posts? I need to go back and read them. I’ve been cooking but it seems that’s all I do lately! I want to sew and paint and landscape but I like eating too….conundrum!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

