The Other Craft, XI

Aloha. How’re you this Thursday? It’s already in the mid-60’s this late morning. The east bay is expecting high 70’s today during this week of warm temperatures. Mahalo plenty for your drop-ins. I have had no mojo to knit in the past, two weeks which is why it’s been quiet around here, but it’s slowly coming back.

Today is a quickie. You already read about my second nephew’s red egg and ginger party here.

Side Note: I just realized in the last post or so that WP does present the word(s) of a link in a blue color, so I won’t be purposely changing the color of text to do so anymore.

I had a small contribution to A’s party. You see here one of the six table cards.

I had originally wanted to make something a little fancy with 3-D die-cuts but there’s not much out there for monkeys and bananas; one stamp company had a set of Chinese Zodiac animals but I figured they weren’t worth it for a one time use.

So instead, I decided to make a fancier style of card that would be creative and have some oomph for my nephew’s party. I used this great, simple tutorial as my guide as I had figured out my own dimensions.

Technique

  1. Easel Card

Paper

  1. Bazzill 12″ x 12″ cardstock, Starmist
  2. Recollections Scrapbook Paper 12″ x 12″, Turquoise Geometric
  3. Recollections Cardstock Paper – White

Dimensions

  1. (the whole card) 6″ x 12″
  2. (geometric cardstock) 5.75″ x 5.75″
  3. (white) 5.5″ x 5.5″
  4. (table number) 2.75″ x 2.75″
  5. (Starmist layer under table number) 3″ x 3″

Fonts & Sizes

  1. (table heading) Copperplate Gothic Bold, 16
  2. (names) Cambria, 14
  3. (numbers) Broadway, 80

Adhesives

  1. Tomboy Permanent Adhesive Dots
  2. Scotch Foam Mounting Tape

I was pleased at how these table cards came out. They were fresh and modern in shades of blue for a baby boy. I hope you’re having a good day. Mahalo for visiting. Until our next chat, TTYL. Aloha.

8 thoughts on “The Other Craft, XI

  1. How pretty and functional! I love this idea and have a few things coming up where I could use something like this so I’m making notes of your supplies though I doubt mine will be as pretty as yours!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

