The Other Craft, X

Halloo.

Wait, what? You might be saying while scratching your head. Weren’t you going to be out of commission for the rest of the week?

That’s what I thought – seriously. But there’s a huge power outage up in San Francisco and of course my periodontist’s office was affected. Just when we neared the freeway entrance my mum iMessage’d me my perio’s cell number to call. I was at first going to wait until he called me back to tell me power is back up, but the sensible husband was like, “Cancel it; you need to eat.”

So thank you very much for the crossed fingers and prayers; I’m sorry to have gotten you all concerned for nothing. Our crew went out for brunch that serves country-style grub instead:

I had that veggie burrito with hash browns on the side. Man, they were good. We had a table in the second room and in the back. This funny sign caught my eye:

I recently put together two cards.

Thinking of You

This was for my second cousin who is recovering from brain surgery.

Card Sketch:

Mojo Monday #489

I used my scoring board to diagonally score the pink cardstock (for texture) that is in-between the music chiyogami and the Krafty cardstock.

Paper Used

  1. core’dinations Premium Cardstock – Krafty
  2. Recollections 8 ½ x 11 Cardstock, Pink Buttons & White
  3. American Crafts Crate Paper – Maggie Holmes Paper Pad, Emily Jane
  4. True Story 6″ x 6″ Paper Pad by Recollections
  5. DAISO Old Paper: Antique Pattern Chiyogami

Stamp

  1. Inkadinkado, Happy Everything set

Ink

  1. Tim Holtz Distress Mixed Media Palette
  2. Tim Holtz Distress Ink, Victoria Velvet

Punches

  1. Recollections Circle Lever Punch, 2.5″
  2. Recollections Daisy Lever Punch, 1″
  3. Recollections Daisy Lever Punch, 5/8″

Embellishment

  1. Stampin’ Up Brights Enamel Shapes

Note

  • I should have distressed the music layer; it’s so stark white against everything else and has too much empty space.

Thank You

This was for the PTA President before me.

Card Sketch:

Mojo Monday #144

Paper:

  1. core’dinations Premium Cardstock – Krafty
  2. Recollections 8 ½ x 11 Cardstock, Pink Buttons & White
  3. American Crafts Crate Paper – Maggie Holmes Paper Pad, Emily Jane
  4. True Story 6″ x 6″ Paper Pad by Recollections

Stamp

  1. Inkadinkado, Happy Everything set

Punch

  1. Martha Stewart All-Over-the-Page Punch: 1.5″ Circle

Embellishment

  1. Stampin’ Up Brights Enamel Shapes
  2. Paper Rosette tutorial

Notes

  •  When I looked at pins for making paper rosettes using cardstock, score board, and glue gun, there are set sizes.
  • I wanted to make my own size so I used proportion math: 1.25″/8 = x/6″
  • It gets tricky when you only want a certain length for circumference because the diameter changes and you want to be able to push down the connected, accordion strip.

Well, it’s 12:36 p.m. here. This post is done so I’m off to tackle more laundry and get my knit on. TGIF! And have a good Friday.

P.S. I should be able to blog Sunday for YOP1617; I got stuff to show you o(〃^▽^〃)o. TTYL.

 

6 thoughts on “The Other Craft, X

    • Thank you. Next time I will order what E had. My mum was pissed b/c she was at the dialysis center with my grandfather. I don’t know how long they’ve had to wait for power to get back on. The center didn’t even have a back up generator!

      Like

    • Thank you. It’s a different kind of challenge to use a card sketch and what paper supplies I have. It’s almost like putting together an outfit I think.

      Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

