A Year of Projects, Week 42

、., ⌒ 、., ⌒ 、., ⌒ 、., ⌒ 、., ⌒ 、., ⌒ ̄(=∵=) ̄ Happy Easter. Do you celebrate? As usual I did not have my stuff together so the girls are dyeing eggs today and I hope to get in some baking.

I don’t know if fellow YOP1617 participants are going to post today, but I sure have somethin’ to show ya…an FO!

As soon as Jellybean got up I put her to work on photographing Speckle Me Waffles:

Before the sprinkles came:

With shoes. Perfect for an Easter outing, yeah?

See the speckles up close (posted on IG):

Afterthought heels the Susan B. Anderson way:

The 411

  1. Pattern – Blueberry Waffle Socks by Sandy Turner
  2. Partial Patterns Used – Smooth Operator Socks (afterthought heels)  by Susan B. Anderson + Rose City Rollers (rounded toe) by Mara Catherine Bryner
  3. Yarns – Black Trilium Fibre Studio, Pebble Sock base in OOAK + Sweet Georgia Yarns, Tough Love Sock base in Pumpkin
  4. First Sock = Continental knitting; Second Sock = Portuguese Knitting

These are the first pair of socks for the Box of Sox KAL 2017 going on in the Yarngasm Podcast group. I am sadly behind everyone but that’s okay. I know I won’t knit 12 pairs of socks this year. I’ll be happy if I’m able to complete five pairs as I just like participating.

Enjoy the rest of your Easter. Have a good Sunday and TTYL. Bye!

17 thoughts on “A Year of Projects, Week 42

    • Thank you, Laurel. For handknit socks you would probably need a heavier weight yarn like worsted in order for them to last longer. We have hardwood floors but wear slippahs. I use these New Balance flip flops I had found at DSW because I have high arches and need that support.

      Like

    • Thank you, Paula. I like the clean fun of speckled sock yarn. Stitch patterns can still be showcased and made fun in a hoppity bounce sort of way.

      Like

  1. They turned out great! I am so impressed that you knitted the second one Portuguese style. Do you notice any difference while wearing them? Love the pop of orange for the heels. By the way, you totally inspired me & now I’m knitting blueberry waffles too. Lovely pattern.

    Like

  2. Gorgeous socks but I have a feeling the model(s) are the reason lol. Spent Easter with family but Easter church service was first and foremost.

    Like

  3. Pingback: A Year of Projects, Week 43 | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

