No waiting…Post NOW

Annyeong haseyo. How’ve ya been? I took a break this week from posting because it’s been so crazy around here. Last weekend our ga-jok ran up to the city twice, Saturday for my appointment and Super Bowl Sunday the four of us finally got to meet the newest addition to our Ng clan. My brother and SIL had their third child, a baby boy, mid-January. I’m happy they had another boy as our clan has enough girls in it. I also had to drive up to the city myself this past week in the insane rainy weather.

Well, I just couldn’t wait to post about my newest FO. I was so happy this week to have finished them!

LBK Christmas Eve Socks, a.k.a. The Fraternal Twins, are ready to wear. They’d roll like this:

Kick-Around-Town Mode:

img_6055

Boot Socks:

img_6059

Chillax House Socks:

img_6070

The Deets

Pattern: Smooth Operator Socks by Susan B. Anderson

Yarn: Zealana Cozi in Kale and Peppermint

Tidbits & Thoughts:

  1. Needles – I had casted on 56 stitches with a size 2 (2.75 mm) DPN while using the Old Norwegian Cast On technique. I knitted the 1 x 1 twisted rib cuff with size 1 (2.25 mm) DPN’s. The rest of the sock was knitted with size 0 (2.0 mm).
  2. There is no negative ease. I probably could have decreased from 56 stitches of the cuff down to 52 for the rest of the sock. The fabric, even after its Eucalan wet-blocking yesterday, sits right on top of my leg and foot.
  3. For my toes, I think I could have used the number, that’s decreased down to, for one size up because of the way the top of the toe sits on my toes. While Jellybean and I did the photo shoot, I had to adjust those areas a few times. I’ll make note of that on my project page for future socks.

I’m so glad I bought this pattern. Its pictures show you step by step how to set up and insert an afterthought heel. I’m the type of learner who learns best from reading print while watching another and while physically doing it myself. If you ever want to try this type of heel, this is the pattern for you.

And like I’ve written before, I love Cozi. The fabric is soft and warm, keeping my feet cozy right now in our cool house (It’s actually warmer outside.). I told the husband I’m lookin’ for more colorways at the LYS the next time I venture down there.

I don’t know about you but my stomach is rumblin’. Off to make lunch and then get in some more progress on Pink Flamingo on the Lawn. I should have a YOP post sometime tomorrow. Have a good Saturday. Annyeong kaseyo.

14 thoughts on “No waiting…Post NOW

  1. Pingback: Year of Projects, Week 33 | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

  3. Pingback: A Year of Projects, Week 34 | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

  4. Pingback: A Year of Projects, Week 52 – The Round Up – Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

