FO’s in Action!

Good afternoon. Are you keepin’ warm? We actually have a freeze warning. Today is very cold. When I power walked, I had to wear my hoodie over my warmest, long-sleeved dry fit.

Remember those cute, baby hats I mailed off in September? The mama has iMessaged me time to time whenever he wears one out and about. With her permission, here they are in action with him growing over time:

I’m glad this little one is making good use of these handknits. It warms my heart to see my work appreciated.٩(♡ε♡ )۶

I hope you have some fun + R&R planned for this weekend. We are celebrating my niece’s 5th birthday and her brother’s 2nd birthday up the peninsula tomorrow. That means I have cards to make. Our crew looks forward to oinking out on good grub and cake. Have a good one and thanks for stopping by.

19 thoughts on “FO’s in Action!

  1. Getting photos of the recipients with their knits is the best thing ever, isn’t it? That baby is absolutely adorable! Hope you have a great time at the birthday party.

    Like

  2. Sounds like you are keeping nice and warm. Hope your power cut wasn’t for too long. It is so satisfying to see handknits in use – your recipient is truly knitworth!

    Like

  3. The hats are soooo cute! I have been noticing that when I go to chemo there are stacks of beautiful knit hats for people to take. It makes me cry!

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Other Craft VII + Gift Knitting II | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

