Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon: What time is it?

Aloha. \_ヘ(´ω`) It’s 5:48 a.m. here on the west coast. Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon has been going on for almost as hour. I just got settled. I almost buried back under the covers when my phone alarm went off, but I made myself get up. I had to wait for the laptop to finish its virus scan so during that time, I got my early morning snack ready:

img_5874

Top to Bottom

Trader Joe’s Organic Green Tea – I’ve been desperate for tea, especially green tea. I want to go loose leaf and have tried one for an organic, green tea but was too lazy to go to Lucky’s to get some more. I need to carve out time to take a trip to David’s near Stanford. Jellybean and I were at TJ’s stocking up on food so I grabbed that box.

Probiotic, blueberry yogurt

The last slice of apple cake

I had originally debated on whether to participate this month in the read-a-thon as I had a list of things to do, but two days ago, last minute, I decided to jump in. It’ll be laid back like last time. Just glancing at my WP Reader I was tempted to comment on their posts, but forget it. I’m going to read (and eat, LOL). I’m treatin’ myself today as I had four days of cardio – two power walks, one of roller blading, and Zumba.

Here is my first read of the day:

maskedcity

Sci-Fi, fantasy, paranormal, and steampunk all rolled into one!

TTYL.

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon: What time is it?

  1. I wanted that book and I missed it at NetGalley. You read the first boo? Invisible Library? I loved that book! Have a great reading day!

    Like

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

