Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon: Afternoon Update

Annyeong haseyo. It is nine hours later as the morning has zoomed by. I fell asleep on the couch for maybe two hours past seven. The ga-jok started stirring around then so I made breakfast:

img_5878

It tasted better than it looks. My lemon-blueberry pancakes came out between crepe and what’s it supposed to. I was disappointed but plates are were cleaned off.

After cleaning up I climbed into bed to read some more with a cup of Irish Breakfast tea. Once again I was immersed into the chaos sphere of a Fae-dominated Venice.

When E came home with Cupcake lunch was made:

img_5882

Our house is slowly filling up with the smell of spiced oatmeal cookies. I’m trying out a new recipe as I’ve been following a new-to-me, food blogger on IG and on Bloglovin’.

Off to read the last 80+ pages of my book and check on the first tray of cookies. TTYL!

13 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-thon: Afternoon Update

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

