It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

Can you believe it’s Monday again already? And the last one of July at that? I’m linkin’ up with Kathryn today. If you’re looking for some reading inspiration, do check out Kathryn’s post as it links to many book bloggers &/or avid readers around the world.

I’m finally getting to this short, book post after my morning run. I’m trying to multitask by having laundry started and cleaning out the drains with baking soda and hot water.

Earlier this past week I finished this Goodreads giveaway win:

Untitled

Over 50 women, some names you know and others in high-powered positions, contributed to What I Told My Daughter. I found most of the responses to this theme interesting because I was reminded no matter how well-known this woman may be in society, she is human and a mum. I enjoyed getting a glimpse into their parenting lives. Some of the contributors directly answered the theme while others did in a roundabout way.

There were parts that definitely appealed to me. I related in some way to what was said or I learned something new either about what’s going on in the world or something I can pass onto my daughters. I do have to admit that sometimes it seemed the book was a long one and in parts I kind of zipped through a chapter here and there. But I do understand Tassler wanted to have a variety of women from different backgrounds to be a part of this book.

Three stars. As a mother I recommend this book to all fellow mums. I think no matter how old the children are a mother can’t help but still give advice or guidance to those they have raised.

Thanks for stopping by. I hope your week is off to a good start.

6 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

