A Hiatus

\_(ω・`*)ゞ

Good morning everyone. TGIF. Just wanted to let you know I will be taking a hiatus for at least until after Mother’s Day. I am beat which is silly sad since my daily life isn’t as busy as it was in the city. I am also feeling a bit creatively spent. I just want to let my needles click away and let the yarn flow between them. I’ll still be reading your blogs and watching your podcasts during this little break.

In the meantime, what I thought was allergy issues turns out to be a bug. So off to bed ▓▓ ु‹:) ु I go for some much needed zzz’s.

28 thoughts on “A Hiatus

    • Thank you, Patty. I slept 3.5 hours and while I can sleep another 1-2, I will be keeping my promise to my Princess Jellybean and taking her to her school carnival.

      Like

  1. I’m in a knitting funk. Nothing is calling to me, which is strange…maybe it’s my lack of socks. I don’t know. I’ll probably talk about it this week 🙂

    Like

  2. aw feel better soon. I’m feeling so tired at the moment so can definitely empathise with wanting to just sit and knit without having to think much. Hopefully a break will recharge you 🙂

    Like

  3. I hope you feel better. This will give me a chance to catch up with your podcasts and blog. I’ve been trying to work hard around the homestead here in between the rain. Yesterday I mowed and worked outsideas it was gorgeous out. Today is catch up inside and cleaned out a closet…yada yada…..it’s never ending but I love staying home….just wish I could downsize this house and wave a magic wand over the filthy old carpeting here. But, I am trying to stay balanced which for me means …a little of this and a little of that to keep me happy! Snuggle up, knit and take good care of yourself. If I lived next door I would bring you chicken noodle soup and some new yarn and a good book! LOL! Hugs……..Sam

    Like

  4. I just found your blog and podcast about a week ago, and enjoyed “catching up” with both of them. Please don’t be away too long — you have me hooked now!
    Feel better and I look forward to seeing more delicious recipes, beautiful knitting, and your smiling face!

    Like

  5. Feel better soon. Enjoy the break and extra rest.. look forward to seeing what you create.
    A Belated Happy Mother’s Day.

    Like

  6. ^This. So yeah moi aussi. Well except for the bug. Rest up, heal fast and feel better. Your mojo will come and we will be here. Big hugs, lady.

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

