Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon: Late Morning Post

DEWEYs

Aloha. How is your morning so far?

I had my early morning snack and kicked it on the couch to read, snuggled up under the afghan my Pau Pau crocheted for me long ago.

#READATHON This book is good:

Queen

I’ve only finished the first act/section. My eyes were so tired by that time, they had to close for a bit. I don’t know how long I slept but the husband woke up around 8 and gave me a Prince Charming kiss.

So brunch was made:

IMG_5382

and consumed.

Gonna clean up and then get back to reading!

What was for your breakfast today?

4 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon: Late Morning Post

  1. I had waffles again this morning and then a non-dairy yogurt made with coconut milk. I was out of town yesterday and got to pick up some “organics”. Then i got a package in the mail and I received a loaf of home made rye bread from my SIL which of course I had to try and I toasted it….I am a toast girl. I know if I read I would doze off regardless of the time of day! LOL!
    You go girl!

    Like

  2. I had some scrambled eggs and an English muffin along with some coffee. The cover of your books looks quite intriguing…might need to check that one out–after this weekend of course!
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? – Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

