Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon: Evening Update

DEWEYs

Hi. What’d you do today?

Well, it’s the 14th hour I believe. Some of you have really great snacks for today’s #READATHON. I need to be better prepared with snacks for the next one. I am really pleased that my main focus has been on just reading. I like not being distracted by the mini challenges.

So after breakfast I read up to the third act which gained me 100+ pages while I had some green tea. Lounging on the couch made me sleepy again so I took a two hour nap.

Rejuvenated, I made some Irish Breakfast, sweetening it, and hunkered down to read some more. I’m currently on Act Four of which I’ll go back to after dinner:

IMG_5383

The Best Crock Pot Pork Tenderloin with organic, baby broccoli, and rice.

The Queen of the Night is a big book, over 500 pages. I should be able to finish it but am unsure if I’ll get to another book. We’ll see but it’s all good.

Princess Jellybean had a nice snooze this afternoon also. I hope she’ll stay up with me to keep me company.

I’ll try to check in one more time today. Until then…TTYL.

7 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24-Hour Read-a-Thon: Evening Update

  1. I did the same thing, started reading a fairly big book (454 pages), and I hope to finish. However, my Kindle charger went on the fritz, so I’m charging with the computer charger…which means I can’t read while I’m doing it.

    Your dinner looks delicious!

    Like

  2. Looking good Stef! I just finished my first book and might take a break by reading a knitting essay book….I can’t stay up all night this time as I have church commitments tomorrow..but not ready for bed yet!

    Like

  3. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? – Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

  4. I have a general ennui about the food lately. But your pork looks dreamy. Though really, I don’t think I’ll be able to have control in a kitchen until next week. sigh. I will have to put tenderloin on the to do!!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

