I won!

Good afternoon. How’re you this Tuesday?

I am still riding that adrenaline high from this morning’s terrific run. The weather helped a lot as there was a cool breeze to keep me cooled down while my black, running clothes absorbed the sun. Plus, I was armed with new music. I got tired of my regular jams so I finally downloaded two mixes that Princess Cupcake’s former, third grade teacher’s husband made long ago. I also purchased a running mix on iTunes last week so now my Nano is loaded with four hours of music. I love having a variety of beats that get me going.

Remember that Valentine’s Day swap I had participated in January in Carol E. Herman’s Designs Ravelry group and had posted about it here? Well, this same lovely lady, whom I’m intending to meet next year, recently hosted a Leap Year Giveaway. Guess who won?!

IMG_5310

Prize Contents:

A skein of Cascade Yarns UltraPima Fine in cranberry

A Rose City Totes pouch

Seattle Chocolates

And a cool card.

Thank you so much Carol! What a smile this package was to open today.

Now knitters/crocheters, Carol is currently having another giveaway; you can read about it here or here.  I hope you join our awesome group and jump in. Like seriously, we crafters are such a thoughtful and generous community. Hands lift you up when you’re down, we are always sections of cheer in times of good and bad, and generosity through swaps or giveaways sprinkle about daily.

Off to get my knit on. Bye!

27 thoughts on “I won!

  1. yay for getting your exercise, way to go! And what a happy mail day indeed- congrats on the great prize pack!

    Like

  2. Things like this: “Like seriously, we crafters are such a thoughtful and generous community. Hands lift you up when you’re down, we are always sections of cheer in times of good and bad….”

    Your post was like that for me today. Thank you Stefanie. ❤

    Like

  3. What treasures you got! Love each and every one of them! I joined up to Carol’s group and plan on following her blog. I need to get back to knitting before I forget how! LOL! What are you knitting right now?

    Like

  4. Congratulations, girl! You are always a winner to me. But I REALLY feel you on the knitting community. I just smiled so big reading your post. It’s a good feeling that encourages me to want to make and be positive. 🙂

    Like

  5. Nice win. 🙂
    And you have convinced me to make a workout mix…for when I run out of books. And it is a little hard to listen to an audiobook while running. Easier when hiking and walking. 🙂

    Like

  6. Pingback: A Giveaway Update – knit equals joy

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

