It’s Monday! What are you reading?

It's Monday! What Are You Reading

(linkin’ up with Kathryn)

chloe reading

(11 years ago)

Hi, Princess Cupcake here, I’m your guest blogger today! I am taking over for my mom. She is still listening to the last Bloodlines audiobook, and reading the sixth Harry Potter, plus a British mystery.

Mom took me and my sister to the library today yesterday to load them up for the next three weeks. Here’s mine:
IMG_5205

Untitled

I just finished Lisa Yee’s fabulous book, Stanford Wong Flunks Big Time, the second book in her amazing trilogy. This superstar athlete goes to the dreaded SUMMER SCHOOL!!! *Beethoven’s 5th symphony plays* For a good reason of course. He failed his last book report. Yes, we know Holes is a book and it’s written by a writer thank you very much, Mr. Wong. So now, he’s keeping a secret from his best friends. That’s not the worst of all. He has to be tutored by Millicent Min, girl genius. (First book in the trilogy) Also, his parents are fighting about him, his Yin-Yin, and his father’s job. As if he didn’t have enough weight on his shoulders. When summer’s going lousily, he meets Emily Ebers. Beautiful Emily Ebers. He was keeping a secret from her for half of the summer until, she finds the truth. Now he has to go through friendship troubles, book reports, and the rest of summer alone. Awesome book. It’s good for readers of all ages!

IMG_5206

I’m now reading a novel by Grace Lin called The Year of the Rat. So far, I’m 1/4 through. It’s a really good book. I have only read one of her books so far called Dumpling Days. Next I’m going to read Megan Shull’s The Swap. It looks great from the inside cover summary!

Goodbye, Farewell, and Bon Voyage. I wish you good reading. MEOW! 😺

19 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?

  1. Cute! We stalked up at the BIG library a couple weeks ago. My three year old had a very public tantrum and kicked the man in front of us while waiting in line to check out books. I think it will be awhile before I have the gumption to go back. At least with him in tow. Good grief.

    Like

    • As a children’s librarian I can tell you that we see things like this ALL the time! 🙂 I’m sure the library will be happy to see you both back, we all know that three year olds are….well…three year olds! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? – Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

  3. Sorry I neglected to put a Hello and a comment on your post before; just read your mom’s post today and had to go back and re-read what you said. I think it is super that you are reading so much, and a variety of good books. Remember, you are your own best friend and books are such an addition to an inward entertainment and education for the mind. Happy you are starting early in the process of reading and critiquing books as it will be a life long adventure!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

