A Quick FO

Good evening. I’m glad to read I’m not the only one feeling all harried with a long To-Do list before next week.

During this “growth year” for us as Kathy put it, I’ve been able to get chatty with the crossing guard of Princess Jellybean’s school. She looks a bit gruff on the outside but after making sure we say good morning and thank you to her while she helps us cross safely across the busy street, I found this woman was nicely approachable.

That is why I decided last minute to surprise her tomorrow with a gift – Braves the Cold with a Stop Sign:

IMG_4982

It’s a cowl that will flare out over her shoulders so all upper areas of her body is covered. This first picture truly shows the colorway.

The pattern is Annie Baker’s Raglan Cowl. The Ravelry link is here.

I wanted this project to be quick and dirty since my last ohana WIP is in limbo with me not being able to get out to the nearest LYS (24 mi away). I didn’t know how she feels about hand-washing so I just bought a skein of Lion Brand’s Heartland in Glacier Bay. I love the colorway.

How it looks worn:

IMG_4971

Under a coat:

IMG_4977

It’s a simple pattern with spot on results. I’d definitely make another, probably using smaller needles for a tighter fit. I’d even like to try it with a chunky yarn or two strands of worsted held together.

I think the crossing guard will like it. Don’t you?

Okay, off to check on the pound cake. TTYL.

12 thoughts on “A Quick FO

  1. This is a fantastic knit. It’s so fashionable and practical at the same time! I love how you showed it to us in three different photos! Really nice!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

