Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: Mini Challenge #4 – Readathon Kids Challenge

Dewey

I guess it looks like I’ll be blogging more than three times for this read-a-thon. I learned there are mini challenges every hour! I couldn’t participate in two of them as I can’t find the books from our move. They’re playing hide-and-seek.

I don’t think I’ll be listening to music while reading today. I generally don’t with books, only when catching up on blogs do I have classical music in the background. I say my background noise will be my daughters playing Super Mario Bros. or them running in and out of the house to get water while they play outside or my husband watching a movie or listening to one of his professor’s lectures in the next room.

Well, I am lucky to have a tween who is strong in language arts. My firstborn goes through books like an Indy 500 driver. She consumes at least two books a day and may stay up late on a school night to finish one. Here’s her stack:

IMG_4701

#readathonkids

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: Mini Challenge #4 – Readathon Kids Challenge

  1. Hi Steph! Happy reading! I am so glad you let me know you are joining. I am having a great time and hope you are too. I love that your daughter is such a reader. I posted a pic of my Grand, Lyddie reading on Instagram for the challenge. She is 5, and devours books too!
    I will check in with you later–for now, off to have breakfast!
    xoxoox

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

