Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: Mid-day Update

Dewey

Because since I’m blogging few times today, I think to myself, how can I honestly get creative each post when in truth, while it’s fun, I want to focus more upon reading. So I’m taking a page out of Kim of Page After Page‘s notebook to keep updates simple.

WHAT I’VE FINISHED: As written before, the rest of The Blood of Olympus as I’ve had the book for a fortnight now + Sugar Rush by Donna Kauffman

IMG_4705

# OF PAGES READ: 175 + 315 = 490

WHAT’S NEXT: Bitter Greens by Kate Forsyth

MINI CHALLENGES PARTICIPATED IN: 2 via blog (Introduction & Kid Readathon) + 2 online (Goodreads & Armchair Traveling)

WHAT I’M LISTENING TO: Trying out Peaceful Piano playlist on Spotify

GRUB: A mix of frosted, shredded wheats & multi-grain cherrios with organic whole milk; bacon, overeasy eggs, & toast; 6 cups of warm water mixed with honey and lemon

IMG_4703

DISTRACTIONS: Laptop & Android

WEATHER: 69° with grey skies

TIME NOW: 3:44 p.m.

3 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon: Mid-day Update

  1. Well done you! I too enjoy reading Kim’s blog as she takes part in this and one of these years I will participate, it’s not like I’m not reading! Oh my tech editor was telling me about a new series she started to read to help her understand the mythology behind my designs and where I was coming from, I’ve checked them out and am knee deep in the first book Hounded (8 I think in the series, I totally love series!) you might want to check them out also. The Iron Druid Chronicles. 🙂

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

