All about Her Weekend

And how was your weekend?

Mine started off wonderfully with a first-thing-in-the-morning weigh-in; I lost another 2 lbs! Seven altogether since June, thank you very much. So after a happy drop off and a solid, good run and weights session, my focus centered upon the tween.

Princess Cupcake turned 11 this past Friday:

The Lo-Down:

1. We celebrated with the family the weekend before. Her Big Pop made sure his granddaughter had the strawberry shortcake she specifically requested.

2. Simple tacos on her actual birthday.

3. Pumpkin Bundt Cake with Caramel Drizzle – I need to work on my caramel.

4. Goofy girl – a glimpse of what she’s known for – among us, her SF BFF, and neighborhood friends.

5. My go-to for chocolate cupcakes – Martha Stewart’s One-Bowl Chocolate Cupcakes (Of course I use the high quality, Dutch process cocoa powder.)

6. Me and the tween

7. Blueberry pancakes for her, her first-sleepover guest, and our crew. I always use Something Swanky’s recipe for pankcake mix. They really do come out fluffy.

Simplicity at its best: Tasty food, wonderful company, and lots of laughter. Our girl was happy, and that was all that mattered.

The End.

14 thoughts on “All about Her Weekend

  1. what an amazing celebration, the cupcakes look awesome, and congrats on the 2 pounds- considering all that tasty food, i would have gained!

    Like

  2. Happy birthday to your beautiful girl!
    Sounds like you are really working hard in the health department,, good for you.
    I have no idea what I weigh any more. I know since the ‘change’ I weigh more, but
    then my body kind of shifted all around, but I feel good and I’m healthy so I’m not
    going to worry.

    Like

  3. She’s a doll. Birthday s are for fun fun fun.
    Congrats on your weight loss! I’ve been ON weight watchers since March and have lost steadily.
    It is difficult but I’m happy with the program results.

    Like

  4. happy birthday to your daughter, she and you are beautiful! Looks like a fun celebration and congrats on the 2 lb weight loss. I’m getting back to NOT EATING cake 🙂 It’s what makes a difference.

    Like

  5. Happy Birthday to PC! It looks like it was a fabulous weekend. I can’t get over how “grown” she looks compared to the wee lass I met on your blog so long ago…

    Many happys to all of you. Good job mama!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

