Labor Day Weekend

I write you this post, relaxed and comfortable, as I spend the start of my 41st trip around the sun.

This Labor Day weekend I was wonderfully spoiled Saturday and Sunday as my crew made it all about this mum:

Slideshow Notes:

  1. I took parts of this recipe and this one to make the fried rice. I used a bag of mixed, frozen seafood from Trader Joe’s.
  2. I halved Martha Stewart’s recipe and used a Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate bar + fancy, Dutch-processed cocoa powder which may also have been Ghiradelli.
  3. Toppings: Roasted, salted pistachio nuts + white chocolate chips + sprinkles + Maraschino cherries + candied walnuts
11 thoughts on “Labor Day Weekend

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

