Summer Spa Swap

I had keatime up in Monroe, Washington as my secret swap partner. Here’s the package I sent up to her last Friday:

I was immensely lucky to be the recipient of Carol Herman ! I received her package yesterday afternoon:

IMG_20150727_161546

I love her design – Fairy Godmother’s Spa Cloth – in this coral. The handmade soap she found for me is outta this world! It’s so cool and smells wonderful. I told her that the smell reminded me of a paradise layout on the beach at the Hilton Hawaiian Village on Oahu. Mahalo nui loa, Carol.

I’m totally psyched to see what the next mini swap will be in her group! Have you participated in a swap before? If so, what was it about? What’d you send off and what’d you get?

12 thoughts on “Summer Spa Swap

  1. Wow, I love both packages! Nicely done!

    I participated in a SWAP briefly but I found that some people really put time, effort and thought into their packages and others seemed to see it as a way to get rid of stuff they didn’t want. With the price of postage I think you really need to make it worthwhile to send 🙂

    Like

  2. Such beautiful packages. I adore homemade soaps.

    I agree with Minding my own stitches, I have been in a lot of swaps, some really fantastic and others that left me a little disappointed. Oh well, swaps are still fun.

    Like

  3. What a fun looking swap! I have done a couple of them with other groups, but they tend to be really involved and super time consuming-but this one looks like a fun easy going one. I joined the Carol E. Herman group, so maybe I will be able to participate in the next one? The Sip and Knit swap from the Spring looked like loads of fun too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Kim! I hope you will join in the next mini swap which should be sometime in November. We’re also going to have a fun KAL coming up in October. Everybody in this group is absolutely wonderful and we would love to have you join us in some of our activities.

      Like

  4. I was so lucky to have you as my swap partner! It was really fun trying to find a tropical scented soap. The others that I found didn’t smell nearly as good as this one!

    Like

  5. Reblogged this on knit equals joy and commented:
    Kepanie, my friend who writes the Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons Blog, wrote this post about the Summer Spa Swap that is just now wrapping up in our Ravelry group. I loved hearing her take on the swap! We have had such a good time, and I’m looking forward to the next one! I hope you will take a look through her lovely blog.

    Like

  6. I am so glad you joined our group and that you enjoyed the mini swap!! It has been wonderful getting to know you.

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

