Works-in-Progress

Good afternoon. How was your weekend? This past Sunday I’m proud to say our crew had family time via a 10 mile bike ride. The four of us rode five miles to and back along a known trail. I was the last in line to make sure my girls were okay while E lead led our pack. I couldn’t stop smiling as Princess Jellybean’s streamers were flying freely. This is the first and the longest ride we’ve ever done. It was one hell of a good, 75 minutes.

Can you believe it’s already the third week of July? I swear summer is zooming by. Some days I feel a bit spaced out because my mornings start off with getting that run in and later on I rollerblade in the court to get my 10K steps. I try to get in errands or laundry in-between and then it’s time to shower and start dinner.

It’s 76 degrees here which is mild for our part of the bay area. It does make running easier though, especially with the strong breeze. As you know, I’ve been working on getting in 2 miles and this morning I was particularly happy with my performance as I didn’t have that I-don’t-want-to-do-this resistance when I started out.

Well, I recently realized that I haven’t posted about my knitting in quite some time.

Fiber Roll Call!

First up, The Winter of the Rocky Mountain:

IMG_4222

Yes, I made the kids help out their mama, the stern director.

I used up one ball of Cascade Eco. That’s about 146 fully knitted rows.

You can see here in this pic below where the second skein was joined:

IMG_4224

There is a wide patch of grey, but I don’t care. I have never been one of those who had to have matching, knitted socks or a smooth integration of skeins.

Last up, Woods to Prairies:

 IMG_4229

I’m still on the first part of the pattern, the body. I’m about a third of the way through = 200+ stitches. I need to get up to 300+ before casting on the lacy-bordered edge.

Okie doke! Time to work on laundry again and get my blades rollin’.

Have a solid Tuesday and talk to you soon.

Bye.

5 thoughts on “Works-in-Progress

  1. You are doing really well with that exercise regimen and not letting anything else (in the household) suffer for it. Nicely done. I don’t see what you mean or where there is an issue with the second skein join. I think it looks fabulous. Such even knitting! And a crescent shawl … always a good time. xoxo

    Like

  2. Sounds like a muti taking Mama! I don’t get in much organized exercize, but does playing with five Grands count :).

    Like

  3. 75 degrees? I need to move where you are, that sounds wonderful! 🙂
    Congratulations on getting your steps in, it’s kind of addicting isn’t it?
    Love the knitting!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

