“We the people…”

Happy Fourth of July!

IMG_20150704_110400

Our crew attended our first, town parade.

We saw high-flying balloons, marveled at the vintage vehicles, heard bands play, watched different types of martial artists perform, and met many active groups in this area.

I loved how the whole atmosphere was low-key. It wasn’t overly crowded. Everyone had a good time.

Afterwards our crew took off on our bicycles. The dames got some road mileage on their tires. It was a good ride.

There is no special meal tonight but the four of us are having hella good leftovers:

IMG_4139

I tried out this recipe yesterday in our slow cooker. Two snaps up!

Have a fun and safe Fourth of July.

TTYL!

6 thoughts on ““We the people…”

  1. Belated 4th wishes, hope you all had a great day. I’m embarrassed to say I missed this blog change and have been wondering for some time where you had gone to, I never thought to check if you’d moved. I apologise and I now need to read up on all you’ve been up to. I’ve missed so much. I apologise.

    Like

  2. Ooo, sounds like you guys had a good time! I’m jealous of the town parades. My sister goes to one too with my nephew and it is always a good day out.

    Your girls have really taken to the bicycles!! I’m sure you guys are going to have an excellent summer cycling around together and good eats!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Off the Hinges | Wooly Cakes and Wooden Spoons

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

