New

Today’s morning was all about “new”:

1. I showed up with the dames in tow as a new member to the local, knitting group.

This was my breakfast:

IMG_20150626_091842

A bacon and artichoke egg soufflé.

I’ve never had an egg soufflé before; it was really good. I wish it was bigger, LOL.

After group, the princesses and I headed over to JoAnn’s Fabrics since we had a 20% off total purchase coupon. I’ve been wanting to get them straight needles for some time now. They’ve been using my Takumi circulars and have had trouble with the connecting cables getting in the way.

So with new, straight needles and a new ball of yarn…

IMG_20150626_140111

(Princess Jellybean: Lionbrand Landscapes in Boardwalk Promenade)

IMG_20150626_140141

(Princess Cupcake: Bernat Softee Chunky Solids in Emerald)

my babies are happily throwing while watching some “My Little Pony.”

What is new with you?

6 thoughts on “New

  1. I’ve been here almost 2.5 years (in our house) and I’ve not found a knitting group I can actually attend on a regular basis. ::sigh:: I’m so jealous…

    Like

  2. I love seeing photos of your beautiful girls knitting.
    It must be so much fun to have your children knit along with you, my daughter has no desire to learn .

    Like

  3. Mm that soufflé looks Delish! There are a couple knitting groups around but not on nights conducive to our family schedule 😦 may have to start my own! My little guy loves My little Pony!

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

