My Breakfast

Good morning.

After tasting a parent’s virgin Pina Colada smoothie at the April Teacher Appreciation, I was craving this drink. I found this recipe on Pinterest. It’s been my guide for ingredients for my daily breakfast smoothie:

IMG_3891

The princesses helped me style this photo. They had fun digging around in the bento box bin for something that would be cute accents as we didn’t have drink umbrellas on hand. The theme to stick to was tropical. Princess Cupcake had a light bulb moment and thought of her iwako erasers collection and her Sharka from the islands.

What do you usually have for breakfast?

6 thoughts on “My Breakfast

  1. Oh, my gosh, your princesses are channeling YOU! Too cute! I am heading over to the recipe now.

    Like

  2. Honestly, I usually don’t have much of anything for breakfast. I had Cinnamon Toast Crunch today. Yesterday we ate at Heidi’s Pies, where I probably ate too much. Oops. Usually, it’s one of my low-cal Starbucks Frappuccino drink thingies (they’re 8 oz. and maybe 100 calories). Just *something* in my system 🙂

    Like

  3. Your girls did such a sweet job staging that! They are such sweeties. My breakfast is at my desk at work—10:00 AM yogurt with fruit. I can only handle Fage yogurt and I like it because it is extra thick and creamy, low fat and no sugar, and best of all, full of protein which holds me over until lunch with no snacking before hand. Of course, always coffee!
    xoxox

    Like

What (*^ _ ^*) went through your mind when you read this post?

